Welcome to Crooners Corner

This site is going to become a bastion of hope for anyone who desires to go for it. I don’t care how old you are, or how tired you are, or how many times you’ve tried, or how many people say you can’t do it, or it’s too late.  I am living proof that with hard work and a modicum of talent, nothing is impossible.  To remind us of this, I’ve chosen Francis Albert Sinatra, (AKA Ol Blue Eyes ) as my first blog post picture. Why Frank Sinatra?  Well, for one thing, he was the single greatest influence on my career, as well as many other singers today.  The voice, the phrasing, the band, the style, was amazing. But more importantly, when life was ready to count him out, he came  back with a  vengeance,  going from washed up singer in his 30’s, to  selling out 175,000 seat stadiums in his 60’s.frank.

Leave a comment